Skip to main content
Main Content

You are here

Commission invites UUs to build a ‘truly hospitable’ faith

‘If we were able to fashion a UUA that could work for the person who had been the most marginalized among us, it would work better for everyone.’

Mary Byron, Natalie Fenimore, Cir L’Bert Jr., Elias Ortega-Aponte, Leslie Takahashi | 6/17/2019 | Summer 2019
Commission on Institutional Change members Leslie Takahashi, Elias Ortega-Aponte, Natalie Fenimore, Cir L'Bert Jr., and Mary Byron

Members of the Commission on Institutional Change, at a October 2018 collaboratory it convened, from left: the Rev. Leslie Takahashi, chair; Dr. Elias Ortega-Aponte; the Rev. Dr. Leslie Fenimore; Cir L’Bert Jr.; and Mary Byron. (Courtesy the Commission on Institutional Change)