No contested races at 2011 GA

No contested races at 2011 GA

Slate of candidates for UUA boards and committees.
Staff Writer


Delegates to the 2011 General Assembly in Charlotte, N.C., will vote to fill 15 open, uncontested positions on Unitarian Universalist Association boards and committees. The slate of candidates was nominated by the UUA’s Nominating Committee.

Board of Trustees – At Large
1 position, 4-year term
The Rev. Clyde Grubbs (Arlington St. Church, Boston)

Board of Trustees – Youth Trustee
1 position, 2-year term
Joe Gayeski (Unit. Soc., New Haven, Conn.)

Commission on Appraisal
3 positions, 6-year term
The Rev. John Cullinan (Unit. Church, Los Alamos, N.Mex.); the Rev. Lynne Garner (Third Unit. Church, Chicago); the Rev. Mitra Rahnema (Grosse Pointe, Mich., Unit. Church)

Commission on Social Witness
1 position, 4-year term
Susan Goekler (UU Church, Kent, Ohio)

General Assembly Planning Committee
4 positions, 4-year term
Greg Boyd (UU Church, Harrisburg, Pa.); Kathy Charles (Bay Area UU Church, Houston, Tex.); Nan White (UU Fellowship, Beaufort, S.C., and Church of the Larger Fellowship); Tim Murphy (UU Church, Indianapolis, Ind.)

Nominating Committee
3 positions, 6-year term
Chris Sims (UU Church, Rockford, Ill.); the Rev. Danielle Di Bona (Arlington St. Church, Boston); Elnora Williams (Tenn. Valley UU Church, Knoxville, Tenn.)

Board of Review
2 positions, 8-year term
Denise Rimes (First Unit. Cong., Richmond, Va.); the Rev. Jann Halloran (Prairie UU Church, Parker, Colo.).

Related Stories

Related Resources

  • UUA Elections.Official information about UUA elections. (